CORPORATE

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Are you ready to bring your organisation to the next level? I facilitate workshops and provide advice in corporate strategy development. My toolbox is full of methods and my core competency is to combine classical tools such as SWOT with strengths-based methods based on Positive Psychology such as Appreciative Inquiry (read more about AI in my blog). I support companies in transformation processes and as well as any other Business Development Projects. My services include the following:

  • Corporate Strategy Development

  • Leadership Workshops (on topics such as motivation, employee engagement, burnout)

  • Customised leadership and team building workshops

  • Change Management

Show More

LEADERSHIP COACHING & DEVELOPMENT

Human capital is part of the most important Investment of an organisation. This is particularly true with in the services industry, where employees are part of the product and therefore have a significant impact on customer experience. 

 

Competent leaders are able to achieve high emotionales commitment in their team based on intrinsic motivation, meaning, autonomy and appreciation. A high Level of employee engagement has been proven to lead to:

  • a higher level of service quality, and therefore to

  • a higher level of customer satisfaction, and therefore to

  • a higher turnover, and therefore (hopefully) to

  • higher profit

Where would your organisation be if every employee was able and motivated to give their best?

Leadership workshops:

"Employee Engagement: possibilities and limits of a leader" (3h)

All services are customised to meet the needs of your organisation.

POSITIVE PSYCHOLOGY AND LEADERSHIP

Positive Psychology is a relatively new field of research within psychology. It's dedicated to reseraching and cultivating what makes life worth living. It focusses specifically on the properties and conditions wich are related to wellbeing and life satisfaction in an attempt to better understand the characteristics which contribute to a good life. With this goal, Positive Psychology enables people to get to know their strengths and talents in more detail and understand how to apply them in everyday life. 

Positive Leadership represents a leadership style based on strengths and appreciation. Successful leadership is often  used synonym with exercising influence und autority. However, studies show that the most successful companies employ an organisational culture are not the ones with a "carrot and stick" approach but the ones based on appreciation and support. 

 

Staff who can use their strengths at work are more likely to be  intrinsically motivated. They experience a higher level of satisfaction and produce better results. The true potential of any company therefore lies in an appreciative and positive leadership style.

As management guru Peter Drucker put it: "The task of leadership is to create an alignment of strengths so strong that it makes the system's weaknesses irrelevant".

 

This is why I am convinced that working with your strengths and the strengths of your team will provide you with a core competency which your competitors will not be able to copy!

© 2015 by BIRGIT OHLIN Coaching & Development

OHLIN Coaching & Development    |    Based in Switzerland    |    info@birgitohlin.com    |    Tel. +41 76 460 95 85

UNTERNEHMEN

UNTERNEHMENSENTWICKLUNG

Sie möchten Ihr Unternehmen weiterbringen? Gerne berate ich Sie in Fragen der Unternehmensstrategie und moderiere Strategieworkshops. Ich verfüge über einen vielseitigen Werkzeug-Koffer und kombiniere klassische Tools SWOT und BCG-Analyse mit stärkenorientierten Methoden der Positiven Psychologie wie Appreciative Inquiry. Ich begleite Transformationsprozesse und unterstütze Sie in sämtlichen Projekten zur Weiterentwicklung Ihres Unternehmens. Mein Angebot umfasst folgende Bereiche:

  • Entwickeln und Schärfen der Unternehmensstrategie

  • Führungsworkshops zu Themen wie Mitarbeiter-Motivation, Employee Engagement etc.

  • Change Management

Gerne gebe ich Ihnen Referenzen an.

Show More

FÜHRUNGSENTWICKLUNG

Mitarbeiter gehören zum wichtigsten Kapital eines Unternehmens. Bei Dienstleistungsunternehmen spielt diese Tatsache eine besondere Rolle, da Mitarbeiter ein wichtiger Teil des Produktes darstellen und dieses wesentlich prägt. 

 

Kompetente Führungskräfte erreichen bei ihren Mitarbeitern ein hohes emotionales Commitment basierend auf intrinsischer Motivation, hervorgerufen durch Sinnhaftigkeit, Autonomie und Wertschätzung. Ein hohes Engagement der Mitarbeiter und des Führungsteams führt nachweislich zu:

  • einer höheren Dienstleistungsqualität, und somit zu

  • einer höheren Kundenzufriedenheit, und somit zu

  • erhöhtem Umsatz, und somit (hoffentlich) zu

  • mehr Gewinn

Wo würde Ihr Unternehmen stehen, wenn jeder Mitarbeiter sein Beste geben könnte?

 

Ich arbeite mit Führungskräften und Teams an Stärken und Ressourcen, basierend auf den Unternehmenszielen. Mein Angebot im Bereich Coaching umfasst folgende Bereiche:

  • Führungscoaching

  • Mitarbeiter-Motivation, Engagement, Job Crafting

Führungsworkshops:

"Employee Engagement: die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen von Führungskräften" (3h)

Alle Dienstleistungen sind zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens.

POSITIVE PSYCHOLOGIE UND LEADERSHIP

Die Positive Psychologie ist eine relativ neue Forschungsrichtung und widmet sich der Aufgabe, zu erforschen und zu kultivieren, was das Leben lebenswert macht. Dabei richtet sie den Blick gezielt darauf, welche Eigenschaften und Rahmenbedingungen mit Wohlbefinden und Lebenszufriedenheit zusammenhängen.

Positive Leadership steht für einen stärkenorientierten Führungsstil. Erfolgreiche Unternehmensführung wird oft gleichgesetzt mit Einfluss und Autorität. Studien der Positiven Psychologie zeigen jedoch, dass die erfolgreichsten Firmen auf eine wertschätzende Unternehmenskultur und einen stärkenorientierten Führungsstil setzen.

 

Denn Mitarbeiter, die Ihre Stärken im Job leben können haben mehr Spass an der Arbeit, sind intrinsisch motiviert und bringen das Unternehmen voran. Deshalb arbeite ich in allen Bereichen der Unternehmensentwicklung, des Marketings und des Coachings mit Ihren Stärken. Denn dort liegt Ihr wahres Potential! Eine stärkenorientierte Beratung macht Spass und bringt Sie und Ihr Unternehmen auf die Überholspur! 

Management-Guru Peter Drucker sagte einst: "Zweck und Ziel der Organisation ist es, die Stärken der Menschen produktiv zu machen und ihre Schwächen unwesentlich".

 

Deshalb basiert meine Arbeit auf den Stärken Ihres Unternehmens und denen Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Denn ich bin überzeugt, dass es die Arbeit mit Ressourcen, die Ihnen den entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil bringt! 

© 2015 by BIRGIT OHLIN Coaching & Development

BIRGIT OHLIN Coaching & Development, Rigistrasse 9, 8006 Zürich    |    info@birgitohlin.com    |    Tel. +41 76 460 95 85